News Center

Current Headlines

To share a news item or story idea, email news@hendrix.edu

News Release Archives:

Hendrix Staff Awards 2018

Staff recognized for service to the campus at end-of-year celebration

Hendrix Odyssey Program Grants Surpass $4 Million Milestone

Funding awarded in April 2018 cycle supports 36 projects

Three New Hendrix Grads Preparing to JET

Pham, Wills, Zaidi, all Class of ’18, to begin teaching in Japan

Hendrix College Receives Recognition for Excellence in Student Voter Engagement

Campus joined ALL IN Challenge; 55 percent of Hendrix students voted

Hendrix College Adds New Minor in Social Justice

Interdisciplinary program of study on marginalization and equity launches this fall

Serve’s Up! Hendrix Adds NCAA Division III Beach Volleyball Program

Hendrix is fourth DIII school in the country to add growing women’s sport

Mel Gill, Printmaking

Gill, Melissa

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A
Phone: (501) 505-1562
E-mail: gill@hendrix.edu
Website: www.melgillart.com

Matthew Lopas, Drawing and Painting

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A102
Phone: (501) 450-1262
E-mail: lopas@hendrix.edu
Website: www.matthewlopas.com

Erik Maakestad, Ceramics and Sculpture

Maakestad, Erik

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A105
Phone: (501) 450-1264
E-mail: maakestad@hendrix.edu

Dr. Rod Miller, Art History

Miller, Rod

Professor of Art

Department Chair, Art

Office: Art Department A101
Phone: (501) 450-1423
E-mail: miller@hendrix.edu

Maxine Payne, Photography

Maxine Payne

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A107
Phone: (501) 450-4587
Fax: (501) 450-1473
E-mail: payne@hendrix.edu
Website: www.maxinepayne.com

View the Faculty Art Gallery