News Center

Current Headlines

To share a news item or story idea, email news@hendrix.edu

News Release Archives:

New Class on the Block

Dr. Barth’s new class merges inmates and students

Hendrix College Student Earns Annette Kade Scholarship

Hayley Haden ’21 to use funding to study in France in Fall 2019

Galapagos Trip Brings Students the Benefits of Engaged Learning

Three students spending summer on restoration-focused research projects

Hendrix Alumna Receives Rotary International Scholarship

Rachel Zweig ’16 to use $30,000 gift for Earth and Environment graduate program

Service-Learning Trips Engage, Inspire Hendrix College Students

Helping others in Rwanda and New York City provides opportunities for growth

Hendrix Student Awarded Gilman Scholarship

Brandon Casey ’21 to use funding for Hendrix-in-Shanghai program participation

Seraph Brass to Perform at Hendrix College June 15

Quintet of top female brass players counts Hendrix professor among its members

Krebs and Moran Receive Distinguished Professorships

Installations to take place at August 29 convocation

Hendrix Staff Awards 2019

Staff recognized for service to the College at end-of-year celebration

New Hendrix Graduates JET to Japan

Five members of the Class of 2019 to work in highly selective teaching program

Hendrix Odyssey Program Announces Funding for April 2019 Cycle

More than $80,000 in grants awarded to 26 projects

Mel Gill, Printmaking

Gill, Melissa

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A
Phone: (501) 505-1562
E-mail: gill@hendrix.edu
Website: www.melgillart.com

Matthew Lopas, Drawing and Painting

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A102
Phone: (501) 450-1262
E-mail: lopas@hendrix.edu
Website: www.matthewlopas.com

Erik Maakestad, Ceramics and Sculpture

Maakestad, Erik

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A105
Phone: (501) 450-1264
E-mail: maakestad@hendrix.edu

Dr. Rod Miller, Art History

Miller, Rod

Professor of Art

Department Chair, Art

Office: Art Department A101
Phone: (501) 450-1423
E-mail: miller@hendrix.edu

Maxine Payne, Photography

Maxine Payne

Associate Professor of Art

Office: Art Department A107
Phone: (501) 450-4587
Fax: (501) 450-1473
E-mail: payne@hendrix.edu
Website: www.maxinepayne.com

View the Faculty Art Gallery