Faculty Handbook 2023-2024

B.1.d. Administrative Managers' Group

The Administrative Managers' Group (AMG) is a group of managers who either report directly to an individual member of the SLT or direct critical planning areas reporting to another AMG member. AMG coordinates implementation of programs that cross different administrative areas. The current membership is listed below.

  • Brenda Adams, Registrar
  • Ellen Alston, Chaplain
  • Jay Burling (chair for 2023-2024), Tech Services
  • Jeremy Dickerson, Admission
  • Amy Forbus, Communications
  • Bridgette Gray, Human Resources  
  • Dawn Hearne, Dining Services
  • Kiril Kolev, Academic Affairs
  • Mike LeBlanc, Student Affairs
  • Shawn Mathis, Business Office
  • Karisa McAlister, Diversity and Inclusion
  • Ginny McMurray, Advancement
  • Brittany Newberry, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Kris Noah, Financial Aid
  • Pamela Owen, Alumni & Constituent Engagement
  • Timothy Purkiss (chair for 2022-23), Summer Programs/Special Programs
  • Sharron Russell, Facilities
  • Todd Tinsley, Academic Affairs
  • Greer Veon, Residential Life
  • Brian Williams, Public Safety