Faculty Resources

United Methodist Church Exemplary Teacher Award Recipients

“Specific criteria for selecting the recipient are determined by the individual institution. We ask that the person selected exemplify excellence in teaching; civility and concern for students and colleagues; commitment to value-centered education; and service to students, the institution, and community.”

Year     Recipient               Department                            Area
1997 Stephen Kerr Economics & Business Social Sciences
1998 John Farthing Religion & Classical Lang. Humanities
1999 Ian King Politics & International Rel. Social Sciences
2000 Unknown N/A N/A
2001 Peg Falls-Corbitt Philosophy Humanities
2002 Ken Story English Humanities
2003 Unknown N/A N/A
2004 Ralph McKenna Psychology Social Sciences
2005 Jay McDaniel Religious Studies Humanities
2006 Stella Capek Sociology/Anthropology Social Sciences
2007 Carol West English Humanities
2008 Ralph Scott Economics & Business Social Sciences
2009 Unknown N/A N/A
2010 Joyce Hardin Biology Natural Sciences
2011 Jane Harris Religious Studies Humanities
2012 James Jennings Education Social Sciences
2013 Mark Sutherland Biology Natural Sciences
2014 Kristi McKim English Humanities
2015 Tim Maxwell Psychology Social Sciences
2016Todd Tinsley Physics Natural Sciences