Faculty Handbook 2017-2018

Faculty Personnel Policies and Procedures

As stated in Section 16 of the Bylaws, the faculty consists of the President, Provost and Dean of the College, Vice Presidents, and all officers of instruction above and including the rank of instructor. The professional librarians are considered officers of instruction; thus they are faculty of Hendrix College with voting privileges. Other staff and adjunct faculty are invited to take part in faculty meetings but cannot vote. The faculty meets upon the call of the President or Provost, makes rules governing its own procedures, and constitutes such committees as may be required.