Admission

One Role, One Goal

Our admission team has one role and one goal:  To be your advocate during your college search and to help you decide if Hendrix is the right fit.

They know Hendrix.  They know our students – and they want to get to know you. 

Come by and see them at your high school counselor’s office or college fair, or contact them to arrange a campus visit.

Admission team members and their territories are listed below.  Call them at (800) 277-9017 or email them and let them know how they can help you.

Admission Staff

202021_Cassell_AdmStaff
Ryan Cassell Vice President of Enrollment and Dean of Admission cassell@hendrix.edu

California

2122_J_Dickerson
Jeremy Dickerson Associate Vice President for Enrollment and Director of Admission dickerson@hendrix.edu

Works with International Students and U.S. International Students

202021_McKenzie_AdmStaff
Jennifer McKenzie Associate Director of Admission - Campus Visitation mckenziej@hendrix.edu

Conway High School along with transfer and special/former students.
Looking for the rest of Faulkner County? Connect with Whitney Lewis.

202021_Wheeler_AdmStaff
Beverly Henry Wheeler Regional Director of Admission wheeler@hendrix.edu

Works with students from Texas

2122_W_Roberts
William Roberts Northwest Arkansas Regional Admission Officer and Assistant Director of Admission robertsw@hendrix.edu

Works with students from Northwest Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Colorado

2122_P_Gerald
Patrick Gerald Admission Counselor gerald@hendrix.edu

Pulaski, Saline, and Garland Counties in AR along with the states of Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and Washington DC.

2122_A_Cabrera
Amy Cabrera Admission Counselor cabrera@hendrix.edu

Works with students from Southern Arkansas, Alaska, Arizona, Hawaii, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

2122_K_Mitchell
Kevin Mitchell Admission Counselor mitchellk@hendrix.edu

Works with students from Garland County Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Tennessee, and Wisconsin.

Maia Henderson Admission Counselor hendersonm2@hendrix.edu

Georgia, Idaho, Oregon, Washingon

2122_H_Sims
Heath Riddle-Sims Associate Director of Admission simsh@hendrix.edu
2122_F_Beaston
Felicia Beaston Administrative Assistant beaston@hendrix.edu
202021_Fleming_AdmStaff
Teresa Fleming Senior Administrative Services Specialist flemingt@hendrix.edu