Admission

One Role, One Goal

Our admission team has one role and one goal:  To be your advocate during your college search and to help you decide if Hendrix is the right fit.

They know Hendrix.  They know our students – and they want to get to know you. 

Come by and see them at your high school counselor’s office or college fair, or contact them to arrange a campus visit.

Admission team members and their territories are listed below.  Call them at (800) 277-9017 or email them and let them know how they can help you.

Admission Staff

Beverly Wheeler
Beverly Henry Wheeler Regional Director of Admission wheeler@hendrix.edu

Houston, Dallas, Texas other (except San Antonio and Austin)

Jenn Mckenzie
Jennifer McKenzie Associate Director of Campus Visitation & Administrative Services mckenziej@hendrix.edu

Transfer and special/former students

Chrystal Key
Chrystal Key Associate Director of Admission key@hendrix.edu

Emily Depre
Em Depre Assistant Director of Admission & Enrollment Marketing Coordinator depre@hendrix.edu

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Lee, Char
Charlotte Lee Assistant Director of Admission leec@hendrix.edu

Alaska, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington, and Pulaski County in Arkansas

Bartshe, Lauren
Lauren Bartshe Assistant Director of Admission bartshe@hendrix.edu

Colorado; Idaho; Montana; Nevada; Utah; Wyoming; Austin, Texas; and Southern Arkansas.

Hill, Hannah
Hannah Hill Admission Counselor hillh@hendrix.edu

Oklahoma, Tennesse (except Memphis) and Northwest Arkansas

Miller, Shawn
Shawn Miller Admission Counselor millershawn@hendrix.edu

Faulkner County, Northeast Arkansas, St. Louis, Arizona, California, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

Sawyer Earwood2
Sawyer Earwood Admission Counselor earwood@hendrix.edu

Memphis, Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina