Religious Life

Chapel Schedule

 

Praying            Sing

Chapel Schedule for Fall Semester 2015

Semester Theme: Chaplain’s Picks: Our Favorite Books

DATE DAY TIME EVENT Preacher NOTES/THEME
Aug 19 Wed 11:30am Orientation Service Rev. J.J. Whitney Harry Potter
Aug 31 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney  To Kill a Mockingbird
Sep 14 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney The Lion, Witch & Wardrobe
Sep 21 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Dr. Bill Lawrence ---
Sep 27 Sun 10:30am Fall Family Weekend Rev. J.J. Whitney The Giver
Sep 28 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. Wayne Clark Les Mis
Oct 5 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney The Color Purple
Oct 12 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney ---
Oct 19 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney My Name is Asher Lev
Oct 26 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Bishop Gary Mueller --
Nov 2 Mon 7:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney All Souls
Nov 9 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney ---
Nov 16 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney The Hunger Games

Chapel Schedule for Spring Semester 2016

DATE DAY TIME EVENT Preacher NOTES/THEME  
Jan 25 Mon 6:30pm MLK
---  
Feb 1 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney The Lord of the Rings  
Feb 10 Wed 4:30pm Ash Wed Rev. J.J. Whitney        
Feb 15 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service  
Feb 22 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Heart of Darkness  
Feb 29 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Life of Pi  
March 7 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service  
March 14 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Pride & Prejudice  
March 28 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. Wayne Clark Man’s Search for Meaning  
April 4 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service      
April 11 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Dr. Tom Long A Matter of Depth  
April 17 Sun 10:30am Alumni Weekend Rev. J.J. Whitney A Prayer for Owen Meany  
April 18 Mon 6:30pm Chapel   Divergent  
April 25 Mon 6:30pm Chapel Senior Senior Pick  
May 13 Fri 6:00pm Baccalaureate Rev. J.J. Whitney    

                                         Altar

For Hendrix and Taize, click HERE