Religious Life

Chapel Schedule

 Chapel musicians fall 2016

Chapel Schedule for 2019-2020

Weekly interdenominational worship services are held on Monday nights at 6:30pm in Greene Chapel. Services include traditional and praise worship as well as Taizé Song & Prayer. Worship is planned and led by the Chaplain and Hendrix students. Open table communion is held on Wednesday mornings at 7:45am.

Following our worship services, enjoy a time of fellowship with friends in the Greene Chapel Narthex from 7:15-7:30pm. 

Interested in ministry as a church leader or non-profit? Join us for Exploring Ministries Together (EMT) which meets in the Religious Life Offices following worship at 7:45pm.

Chapel Schedule for Fall Semester 2019

Come worship with us Monday evenings 6:30pm - 7:30pm in Greene Chapel! 

Sermon Series: Faith in Film

DATE DAY TIME EVENT
Sep 9 Mon 6:30pm Rev. J.J. Whitney, preaching
Sep 16 Mon 6:30pm
Rev. J.J. Whitney, preaching
Sep 23Mon 6:30pm Song & Study, Rev. J.J. Whitney 
Sep 29 Sun 6:30pm  Family Weekend Worship Service, Rev. J.J. Whitney, preaching
Sep 30 Mon 10:30am Taizé Song & Prayer
Oct 7 Mon 6:30pm Bishop Muller, preaching
Oct 14Mon6:30pmRev. Eva Englert-Jessen, preaching
Oct 21 Mon 6:30pm Rev. Will Choate, preaching  
Oct 28 Mon 6:30pm Taizé Song & Prayer
Nov 4 Mon 6:30pm Miranda Donakey, preaching
Nov 11 Mon 6:30pm Rev. Whitney, preaching
Nov 18 Mon 6:30pm Taizé Song & Prayer

Chapel Schedule for Spring Semester 2020

DATE DAY TIME EVENT
Jan 27 Mon 6:30pm Martin Luther King Jr. Commemoration Service
Feb 3 Mon 6:30pm Taizé Song & Prayer
Feb 10 Mon 6:30pm Miranda Donakey, preaching
Feb 17Mon6:30pmRev. J.J. Whitney, preaching
Feb 26Wed4:15pmAsh Wednesday Service 
Mar 2 Mon 7:00pm Steel Hendrix Service, Dr. Greg Ellison, preaching
Mar 9Mon6:30pmTaizé Song & Prayer
Mar 16 Mon 6:30pm Rev. Eva Englert-Jessen,  preaching
Mar 30 Mon 6:30pm Song & Study, Rev. J.J. Whitney
April 9 Mon 6:30pm Maundy Thursday Service, Rev. J.J. Whitney, preaching
April 13 Thurs 6:30pm Taizé Song & Prayer
April 19 Sun 10:30am Alumni Weekend Memorial Service, Rev. J.J. Whitney, preaching
April 20 Mon 6:30pm Senior Night at Chapel   
May 15Fri6:00pm Baccalaureate, Rev. J.J. Whitney

                                         Altar

For Hendrix and Taizé, click HERE