Religious Life

Chapel Schedule

 

Praying            Sing

Chapel Schedule for Fall Semester 2016

Come worship with us Sunday evenings 7p.m. - 8p.m. in Greene Chapel!

Theme: Faith & Film

DATE DAY TIME EVENT Preacher NOTES/THEME
Aug 17 Wed 11:30am Orientation Service Rev. J.J. Whitney Inside Out
Aug 28 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney  The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Sep 4 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service
Sep 11 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Bruce Almighty
Sep 18 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Bishop Gary Mueller ---
Sep 25 Sun 10:30am Family Weekend Rev. J.J. Whitney ---
Sep 25 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. Wayne Clark The Color Purple
Oct 2 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service
Oct 9 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Lee DuCote 42
Oct 16 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. Lauren DeLano 13 Going on 30
Oct 23 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney The Breakfast Club
Oct 30 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Bradford Green Star Wars
Nov 6 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service
Nov 13Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Charlie and the Chocolate Factory 
Nov 20Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney It's a Wonderful Life! 

Chapel Schedule for Spring Semester 2017

DATE DAY TIME EVENT Preacher NOTES/THEME  
Jan 22 Sun 7:00pm MLK
---  
Jan 29 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Groundhog Day  
Feb 5 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service      
Feb 12 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Chris Bennett The Matrix  
March 1 Wed 4:15pm Ash Wednesday Rev. J.J. Whitney Ash Wednesday  
March 5 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service
 
March 12Sun7:00pmChapelRev. Wayne ClarkHook 
March 26 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney School of Rock  
April 2 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Taizé Service
 
April 13 Thur 7:00pm Maundy Thursday Rev. Wayne Clark Maundy Thursday  
April 16 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Silver Linings Playbook  
April 23 Sun 10:30am Alumni Service Rev. J.J. Whitney Alumni Memorial   
April 23 Sun 7:00pm Chapel Rev. J.J. Whitney Forest Gump  
April 30 Sun 7:00pm Senior Night Senior Senior Pick  
May 12 Fri 6:00pm Baccalaureate Rev. J.J. Whitney Baccalaureate  

                                         Altar

For Hendrix and Taize, click HERE