Human Resources

Non-Discrimination Policy and Title IX Compliance Information


Hendrix College strives to maintain an environment free from discrimination and harassment, where members of the Hendrix Community treat each other with respect, dignity and courtesy. The College adheres to the principle of equal educational and employment opportunity without regard to age, race, color, religion, gender, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, genetic information, or national origin. Any member of the community who believes they have experienced discrimination or misconduct that violates Hendrix College Interim Policy Prohibiting Discrimination should report that conduct to any Official With Authority (OWA) in this policy. Reports of discrimination or misconduct will be investigated in a manner that is prompt, thorough, equitable, impartial and fair to all parties involved. 

The OWA who receives the initial report will review the information (with other officials as appropriate) and determine if a policy violation is alleged to have occurred.  

 The College encourages any individual who has been subject to discrimination to report the incident(s) directly to one of the following Officials With Authority:   

Dr. Allison Vetter, Title IX Coordinator – title9@hendrix.edu; vetter@hendrix.edu; 501.505.2901; SLTC 150 

Shawn Goicoechea, Assistant Director of Human Resources and  Deputy Title IX Coordinator – goicoechea@hendrix.edu;  501.450.1415; 1545 Washington Ave 

Dr. Terri Bonebright, Provost – bonebright@hendrix.edu; 501.450.1273; Fausett Hall, 2nd floor  

Jim Wiltgen, VP Student Affairs – wiltgen@hendrix.edu; 501.450.1222; SLTC 2nd floor 

Michael LeBlanc, Assistant Dean of Students – leblanc@hendrix.edu; 501.450.1222; SLTC 2nd floor 

Kesha Baoua, Interim VP for Diversity & Inclusion – baoua@hendrix.edu; 501.450.3824; 104 Fausett Hall  

Amy Weaver, Director of Athletics – weaver@hendrix.edu; 501.450.3899; WAC 213 

David Bugh, Director of Public Safety – bugh@hendrix.edu; 501.450.1467; Washington Ave.  

Vicki Lynn, VP of Human Resources – lynn@hendrix.edu; 501.450.1494; 1545 Washington  

Full Policy

The College's complete Non-Discrimination policy and procedures can be accessed here.

Training

All students, faculty and staff complete annual training on preventing harassment and discrimination on campus.

Title IX Coordinators, Investigators, and members of the Hearing Panels (including the Chair) are trained using the ATIXA materials associated with their role. Further information about the training materials from ATIXA may be located using this link: https://atixa.org/2020-regulations-requirement-posting-of-training-materials/

Additional training undertaken by the Title IX Coordinator, Deputy Coordinator, and Hearing Panel members is located here: https://sites.ed.gov/titleix/policy/