Find your old friends through the Hendrix Alumni Directory!


Updates received after July 1, 2021.


Tom Fomby has received the SMU Faculty Career Achievement Award.


David Beckton received the Ruth Olive Beall Award, which is awarded by Arkansas Children's Hospital to the staff physician who consistently embodies the hospital's mission, vision, and core values of safety, teamwork, compassion, and excellence. Dr. Becton is Professor of Pediatrics at UAMS, and Medical Director of the Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Program at Arkansas Children's Hospital, where he also holds the Lawrence H. Schmieding Endowed Chair in Pediatric Hematology/Oncology. He has been on staff at ACH since July, 1985.


Michael Mattox has recently been hired by Methodist Family Health as church relations associate.


Elizabeth Small, primary instructor for the Real Estate program in UA Little Rock's School of Business, will take on an additional role with the university as director of business networks.


Teri Thomas started a new position as National Account Manager at Interstate Batteries.


Mandy Hull has been announced as the new Managing Counsel for the University of Colorado, Colorado Springs campus.


Lile Choate has joined Bank OZK of Little Rock as senior vice president and personal trust officer.

Alan McClain has been appointed the state’s new insurance commissioner by Gov. Asa Hutchison.

Stephen Sperry has started a new position as Senior Vice President, Sr. Portfolio Manager First Horizon Bank.


Burton Hayes has started a new position as Chief Medical Information Officer at University Clinical Health.


David Collier-Tenison has started a new position as Senior Consultant at Deloitte.

Shannon Collier-Tenison has been named interim dean of the College of Business, Health and Human Services at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock.


Ruth Eyers has successfully defended her dissertation.


Keith Metz started a new position as Medicaid Communications Coordinator at Arkansas Department of Human Services.


Valerie Thompson Bailey started a new position as Communications Legal Associate at Pulaski County Special School District.

Brandi Moran started a position as Marketing Manager at MercuryGate International.

J.J. Whitney has returned to Hendrix College as Career Services Programs Coordinator.


Allison Cox started a new position as Chief People Officer at Encore Bank.

Kelly Simon recently began a position with the LRSD as kindergarten teacher in the new Ignite Digital Academy, set up to cater specifically to stay-at-home students.


Angel Johnson Belsey's publishing imprint, Deixis Press, published its first book: Some Rise By Sin by Sion Scott-Wilson. The press’s second book, The Workshop of Filthy Creation by Richard Gadz, will be published on 25 October, with a further four books to follow in 2022. All Deixis Press titles can be ordered from your favorite bookstore worldwide.

Matthew Widick started a new position as Head of Data Management and Enterprise Architecture at Deliveroo.


Sarah Malpica Erstine has been promoted to Director of Client Management at Acxiom.

Susan Todd Krafft started a new position as Executive Director of Career Services and the Babb Student Professional Development Center at University of Arkansas - Fort Smith.

Neil Osam has begun a new position with First Orion as Director of Product Marketing.


Brian Bowen has been appointed Deputy Chief of Staff for Arkansas Attorney General Leslie Rutledge.


Kate Matlock has been made Deputy Managing Director - Digital Innovation at BCW Global.


Jeremy Crosmer has been named a recipient of the 2021 Ford Musician Awards for Excellence in Community Service.


CJ Sentell has started a new position as CEO at The Nashville Food Project.


Alexandra Chase has been announced as the 2021-22 President of the Junior League of the Palm Beaches.

Ben Hollowell started a new position as Adjunct Professor at Hendrix College.


Maradyth Hopper McKenzie will serve as President at Junior League of Little Rock.

Laura Zeis started a new position as IT Support Technician at Attentive.


Joshua Blevins started a new position as Director of Development at Reed Community Partners.

Sebastien David was recently promoted to International Liaison and Project Director at Clarion Events.

Xochitl Delgado Solorzano was named assistant dean for diversity, equity and inclusion within the University of Arkansas Honors College.

Megan Rugg has joined Pulaski Heights staff as Chief Financial Officer.


Upton Siddons recently joined Baptist Health Family Clinic - Greenwood.


Brian S. Koss graduated from the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Graduate School, Doctor of Philosophy program.


Natalie Telchi has been promoted to Practice Group Manager, FRE at Dechert LLP.


M.A. Keifer Buckingham has been promoted to Advocacy Director at Open Society Foundations.

Sara Mitchell is a Postdoctoral Researcher at Technical University Dortmund (Germany).  Her recent research has focused on synergies from geographic clustering of literary artists in historical UK and Ireland utilizing a unique, purpose-built dataset spanning 300 years of literary production.

Nate Thomas has starting a new position as Educational Programs Senior Manager at Clinton Foundation


Jared King has started a new position as Video Producer at Fidelity Investments.


Mofan Gu graduated from the UAMS Graduate School, Doctor of Philosophy program.

Colin Hoy has completed his PhD in Neuroscience at UC Berkeley.

Mary Claire Hyatt is the new general counsel for the Fayetteville School District.


Logan Rice has started a new position as Hospitalist at Freeman Health System.

Jeremey Rowe, a fourth-year medical student at the New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine at Arkansas State University, recently secured his medical residency.  He will specialize in internal medicine at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences in Little Rock

Sloane Zimmerman has started a position as Pediatric Gastroenterology Fellow Physician at Texas Children's Hospital.


Ben Ault has accepted a new position as a special education teacher with Chelsea Public Schools.

Emily Coffey has begun a new position as Director of College Guidance at The Gunston School.

Alyssa Jaksich has been announced as the first vice president of Environmental, Social and Governance of Bernhard Energy Company.

Kathryn Paige Spivey graduated from Louisiana State University School of Veterinary Medicine, and has accepted a position as a veterinarian at BluePearl Pet Hospital in Franklin, TN. 

Rachel Xu began a new position as Senior R&D Engineer at Johnson & Johnson.


Blair Causey graduated from John Hopkins University School of Education.

Joseph Korkames graduated from IESE Business School.


Hank Aldous has joined Hendrix College Athletics as Assistant Basketball Coach.

Michelle Stockwell has started a new position as Digital Strategist at Break Something.

Mattie Thacker has joined UAMS as their Volunteer Coordinator.


Ethny Ashcraft has started a new position as Audit Associate at BKD CPAs & Advisors.

Andrew Fleming will begin teaching seventh grade social studies in St. Pete, Florida.


Noah Adams started a new position as Program Manager at Goodman Campaigns.

Mohammad Ali started a new position as Software Engineer at Talkwalker.


Mason Doerr has started a new position as Assistant Football Coach & Video Coordinator at Hendrix College.


Jaydan Hunt has started a new position as Assistant Softball Coach/Strength & Conditioning Coach at Hendrix College.

Jeanette McGrath has started a new position as Assistant Volleyball Coach at Hendrix College.

John Phillips has started a new position as Defensive Line Coach at Hendrix College.

Aly Savage started a new position as Administrative Specialist at Arkansas Supreme Court.

Tell us what's going on in your life today - check out our Alumni Update Form!