English Department

Sigma Tau Delta


Back Row (Left to Right): Lauren Standlee, Wesley Beal, Daniel Doyle, Grant Bain.
Front Row (Left to Right): Sarah Kresse, Jenny Reiss, Megan Meyers.

The honor society Sigma Tau, Hendrix College's chapter of Sigma Tau Delta, inducted fourteen new members on January 29, 2004. The new members are: Grant Bain, Katherine Brannon, Even Brickell, Danielle DelSol, Daniel Doyle, Elizabeth Dulong, Sarah Kresse, Megan Meyers, Carrie Misenheimer, Jenny Reiss, Evan Rogers, Lauren Standlee, Katie Whitney, and Sarah White. They join Wesley Beal, who was inducted in 2002.

Membership in Sigma Tau is open to junior and senior English majors who have a G.P.A. of at least 3.5.

The members and sponsors of Sigma Tau are grateful for the generous support of the Hendrix-Murphy foundation.