Asian Studies Program

Faculty

Michael Sprunger (Program Representative)
Associate Professor of History
Sprunger@hendrix.edu
501-450-4577

William Gorvine
Associate Professor of Religion
Gorvine@hendrix.edu
501-450-3820

Jane Harris
Professor of Religion
Harris@hendrix.edu
501-450-1392

Wenjia Liu
Assistant Professor of Chinese
Liuw@hendrix.edu
501-329-6811

Jay McDaniel
Professor of Religion
mcdaniel@hendrix.edu 
501-450-1366

Lawrence Schmidt
Harold and Lucy Cabe Distinguished Professor of Philosophy
Schmidt@hendrix.edu
501-450-1232

Deborah Skok
Associate Professor of History
Skok@hendrix.edu
501-450-4542

Alex Vernon
Professor of English
Vernon@hendrix.edu
501-459-1208