Provost Search

Hendrix College Provost Search

Hendrix College seeks a provost to succeed Dr. Robert Entzminger, who will retire in at the end of the 2013-2014 academic year. The new provost will begin in the summer of 2014, along with Hendrix’s incoming 11th president, William Tsutsui.

The search committee includes:

Jay Barth, co-chair
M.E. and Ima Graves Peace Distinguished Professor of Politics, Director of Civic Engagement Projects, and Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees

Lilian Contreras-Silva
Associate Professor of Spanish

Andrea Duina
Associate Professor of Biology

Karen Foust
Executive Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Vice President for Enrollment

Liz Gron, co-chair
Chair of the Chemistry Department; recent past convener of the Committee on Academic and Professional Concerns in 2012-13

Maxine Payne
Associate Professor of Art

Allison Shutt
Professor of History

Annie Slattery
Class of 2014; Former Student Senate President

David Sutherland
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs and Professor of Mathematics

Todd Tinsley
Associate Professor of Physics

Robert Williamson
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies