Parents

Spring 2021 Calendar

Parents, mark your calendars with these important dates for the revised spring semester. 

  • Sophomore Career Term (on-campus) - Friday. January 15
  • No Classes - Martin Luther King Birthday - Monday, January 18
  • First Day of Classes - Tuesday, January 19
  • No Classes - Friday, February 5
  • No Classes - Tuesday, February 23
  • No Classes - Wednesday, March 24
  • No Classes - Thursday, April 1
  • No Classes - Friday, April 23
  • Honors Day Convocation - Thursday, April 29
  • Last Day of Classes - Friday, April 30
  • Reading Days - Monday-Tuesday, May 3-4
  • Final Exams - Wednesday-Friday, May 5-7, and Monday-Wednesday, May 10-12
  • Commencement - Saturday, May 15

    2021-2022 Calendar
  • New Students Move-in Day and New Student Convocation - Tuesday, August 17
  • Upper Class Students Move-in Day - Sunday, August 22
  • First Day of Classes - Tuesday, August 24
  • Labor Day - No Classes - Monday, September 6
  • Fall Break - No Classes - Friday-Sunday, October 14-17
  • Thanksgiving Break - No Classes - Wednesday-Sunday, November 24-28
  • Last Day of Classes - Monday, December 6
  • Reading Day - Tuesday, December 7
  • Final Exams - Wednesday-Friday, December 8-10, and Monday-Wednesday, December 13-15
  • Winter Break - No Classes - Thursday, December 16-Sunday, January 16
  • Career Term for Sophomores - Wednesday-Friday, January 12-14
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday - No Classes - Monday, January 17
  • Spring Break - No Classes - Saturday-Sunday, March 19-27
  • Honors Day Convocation - Thursday, April 28
  • Last Day of Classes - Monday, May 2
  • Reading Day - Tuesday, May 3
  • Final Exams - Wednesday-Friday, May 4-6, and Monday-Wednesday, May 9-11
  • Commencement - Saturday, May 14



    For more information contact Christa Davis, Director of Parent Engagement, at davisc@hendrix.edu