News Center

2017-2018 Hendrix Student Senators and Executive Members

CONWAY, Ark. (February 22, 2017) – Hendrix College Student Senate elections for the 2017-2018 academic year are complete.

Congratulations to all the new and returning senators and executive members!

  • President: Jordan Borst ’19
  • Vice President: Ella Thomas ’18
  • Secretary: Ben Curry ’19
  • Presidential Assistant: Maairah Ayub ’18
  • Academic Policy Representative: Giorgy Sarishvili ’18
  • Senior Class Senator: Madyson Haskins ’18
  • Junior Class Senator: David Flora ’19
  • Sophomore Senator: Jasmine Zandi ’20
  • Couch Senator: Graham Anderson ’20
  • Galloway Senator: Leah Crenshaw ’20
  • Hardin Senator: Anthony Bennett ’20
  • Houses Senator: Nina Faidley ’20
  • Huntington Clifton Senator: Colby Hall ’19
  • Front Street/Hendrix Corner Senator: Drew Coker ’19
  • Martin Senator: Eliot Peterson ’20
  • Off Campus Senator: Nikki Sanders ’20
  • Raney Senator: Carlee Shepherd ’20
  • Veasey Senator: Rachel Stacks ’20
  • Village Senator: Reynol Rodriguez ’19

NOTE: The new Student Senate will also hire a Bookkeeper and Treasurer for the 2017-2018 year.

About Hendrix College

Hendrix College is a private liberal arts college in Conway, Arkansas. Founded in 1876 and affiliated with the United Methodist Church since 1884, Hendrix is featured in Colleges That Change Lives: 40 Schools That Will Change the Way You Think about Colleges and is nationally recognized in numerous college guides, lists, and rankings for academic quality, community, innovation, and value. For more information, visit