Environmental Studies Program

Environmental Studies Faculty

Group Photo Resized

Dr. Stella M. Čapek

Elbert L. Fausett Distinguished Professor of Sociology

 /uploadedImages/Departments_and_Programs/Sociology_and_Anthropology/Faculty_and_Staff/Stella 2011.bmp

Office: Mills Center 223
Phone: (501) 450-1308
Email: capek@hendrix.edu 

Dr. James Dow

Associate Professor of Philosophy

 Dr. James Dow

Office: Mills Center 106
Phone: (501) 505-1528
Email: dow@hendrix.edu

Dr. Peter Gess

Associate Provost for Engaged Learning
Director, International Programs
Dr. Brad P. Baltz & Rev. William B. Smith Odyssey Associate Professor of Politics

 /assets/0/201/225/243/5224d200-6399-4315-b2f9-eb935dab0361.jpg  

Office: Student Life and Technology Center- Room 244
Phone: (501) 505-2953
Email: gess@hendrix.edu

Professor of Chemistry
Executive Director of Advising and Academic Success 

 /uploadedImages/Departments_and_Programs/Chemistry/gronliz.jpg

Office: Student Life and Technology Center - Room 206
Phone: (501) 450-1246
Email: gron@hendrix.edu

Dr. Jonathan Hancock

Assistant Professor of History

Hancock

Office: Mills Cener 219
Phone: (501) 505-1514
Email: hancock@hendrix.edu 

Dr. Joyce M. Hardin

Professor of Biology
 /uploadedImages/Departments_and_Programs/Biology/People/Hardin, Joyce.JPG  

Office: Donald W. Reynolds Center 231
Phone: (501) 450-1484
Email: hardin@hendrix.edu

Dr. Courtney Hatch

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Chair, Environmental Studies Program

 Courtney Hatch

Office: Charles D. Morgan Center for Physical Science - Reynolds Hall 211
Phone: (501) 450-1257
Email: hatch@hendrix.edu

Dr. Brett Hill 

Charles Prentiss Hough Odyssey Associate Professor of Anthropology
Chair, Sociology/Anthropology Department

 /uploadedImages/Departments_and_Programs/Sociology_and_Anthropology/Brett web pic.JPG

Office: Mills Center 306C
Phone: (501) 450-3828
Email: hillb@hendrix.edu

Dr. Maureen McClung

Judy and Randy Wilbourn Odyssey Assistant Professor of Biology

McClung2

Office: Donald W. Reynolds Center 413
Phone: (501) 450-1486
Email: mcclung@hendrix.edu

Dr. Jay McDaniel

Willis T. Holmes Distinguished Professor of Religious Studies

Dr. McDaniel 

Office: MarCom Building - Religion and Philosophy Commons - 110
Phone:(501) 450-1366
Email: mcdaniel@hendrix.edu

Dr. Matthew D. Moran

Bill and Connie Bowen Odyssey Professor of Biology
Chair, Natural Sciences Area

 /uploadedImages/Departments_and_Programs/Biology/People/moran(1).jpg

Office: Donald W. Reynolds Center 215
Phone: (501) 450-3814
Email: moran@hendrix.edu