2013-2014 Calendar


Friday, September 13
Cristiano Rizzotto, Guest Organ Recital
Co-sponsored with the Central Arkansas Chapter American Guild of Organists
8:00 p.m., Greene Chapel
(501) 231-8835

Saturday, September 28
Family Weekend Concert
Choir, Wind Ensemble, Chamber Orchestra
10:00 a.m., Staples Auditorium
(501) 450-1243

Tuesday, October 15
Composers Forum: Christopher Theofanidis
Theofanidis is the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra Composer of the Year.
2:45 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1249

Monday, November 4
All Soul's Concert
Hendrix College Chamber Orchestra
7:30 p.m., Greene Chapel
(501) 450-1249

Thursday, November 14
Student Recital
11:10 a.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1245

Monday, November 18
Hendrix College Wind Ensemble Fall Concert
7:30 p.m., Staples Auditorium
(501) 450-1422 

Thursday, November 21
Student Recital
11:10 a.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1245 

Sunday, November 24
Chamber Players Concert
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1249

Monday, November 25
Thanksgiving Concert
Hendrix College Chamber Orchestra
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1249

Thursday - Sunday, December 5-8
Candlelight Carol Services
The Christmas story presented through Scripture lessons and music
7:30 p.m. Thursday through Saturday, plus a matinee at 4:00 on Sunday, Greene Chapel
The Hendrix College Choir, directed by Dr. Nancy Fleming
Reservations are required and may be made by calling (501) 450-1495
beginning on Monday, November 25.
 

Thursday, December 19
Candlelight Carol Service
7:30 p.m., First United Methodist Church, Springdale, AR
The Hendrix College Choir, directed by Dr. Nancy Fleming
No reservations are necessary. 

Friday, December 20
Candlelight Carol Service
7:30 p.m., Trinity United Methodist Church, Little Rock, AR
The Hendrix College Choir, directed by Dr. Nancy Fleming
No reservations are necessary.

Monday, February 24
Harold Thompson Recital Series: SOLI Chamber Ensemble
Music for violin, cello, clarinet, and piano
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1245

Satruday, March 1 and Sunday, March 2
Verdi Requiem
The Hendrix College Choir performs with the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra
8 p.m. Saturday and 3 p.m. Sunday
Robinson Center Music Hall, Little Rock
For ticket information call (501) 666-1761.

Sunday, March 2
HCCO Annual Concerto and Aria Competition
7:00-9:00 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1249

Monday, March 3
Hendrix College Chamber Orchestra Waltz Night
7:30 p.m., Worsham Hall in Student Life and Technology Center
Come learn to dance the waltz and the polka!
(501) 450-1249

Monday, March 17
Hendrix College Wind Ensemble Winter Concert
7:30 p.m., Staples Auditorium
(501) 450-1422

Friday, April 4
Aaron Rice, Senior Trombone Recital
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1422

Monday, April 7
Norman Boehm, Faculty Piano Recital
Music of Grieg, Mozart, Kapustin, and Elgar
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1247

Thursday, April 10
Student Recital
11:10 a.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1245

Saturday, April 12
Maegan Weems, Senior Flute Recital
2:00 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1422

Thursday, April 17
Student Recital
11:10 a.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1245

Saturday, April 19
Hannah Smashey, Junior Voice Recital
3:00 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1248

Sunday, April 20
Er-Gene Kahng, violin, and David Gerstein, cello, Guest Artist Recital
Music of Schulhoff, Martinů, Kodály, and a preimiere performance of Alpenmusik for solo cello by Karen Griebling
3:00 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1249

Monday, April 21
Hendrix College Wind Ensemble Outdoor Concert
5:30 p.m., Grounds outside Staples Auditorium
(501) 450-1422 

Sunday, April 27
Chamber Players Concert
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1249

Monday, April 28
Holocaust Remembrance Day Concert
Hendrix College Chamber Orchestra
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1247

Tuesday, April 29
Annalisa Crosmer, Senior Piano Recital
7:30 p.m., Staples Auditorium
(501) 450-1247

Thursday, May 1
Choir Spring Concert: A Few of My Favorite Things
7:30 p.m., Reves Recital Hall
(501) 450-1248 

Saturday, May 10
Festival of Winds Honor Band
Rehearsals 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m., 7:30 p.m. concert, Staples Auditorium
Featuring the Festival of Winds Honor Band and the Little Rock Wind Symphony
(501) 450-1422