Faculty

Michael Sprunger (Program Chair)
Assistant Professor of History
Sprunger@hendrix.edu
501-450-4577

Al Eastham
Senior Fellow in International Programs
Eastham@hendrix.edu

Peter Gess
Assistant Professor of Politics
Director of International Programs
Director of the Odyssey Program
Gess@hendrix.edu
501-505-2953

William Gorvine
Associate Professor of Religion
Gorvine@hendrix.edu
501-450-3820

Jane Harris
Professor of Religion
Harris@hendrix.edu
501-450-1392

Sarah Lee
Rwanda Scholars Program Coordinator 
Adjunct Professor of Anthropology
leeS2@hendrix.edu
501-329-6811

Wenjia Liu
Assistant Professor of Chinese
Liuw@hendrix.edu
501-329-6811

Jay McDaniel
Professor of Religion
Director, Steel Center for the Study of Religion and Philosophy
mcdaniel@hendrix.edu
501-450-1366

Lawrence Schmidt
Harold and Lucy Cabe Distinguished Professor of Philosophy
Schmidt@hendrix.edu
501-450-1232

Deborah Skok
Associate Professor of History
Skok@hendrix.edu
501-450-4542

Alex Vernon
Professor of English
Vernon@hendrix.edu
501-459-1208