• Meet the Admission Team

  • The recruiting staff at Hendrix College is organized by "recruiting territories." Each member serves as the liaison between the College and interested students from an assigned territory. Their jobs involve traveling through their territories, attending college fairs, and visiting with students and counselors at individual high schools. They also ensure that students and their families feel welcome on the Hendrix campus when visiting.

    Admission staff members and their territories are listed below. They invite you to give them a call at (800) 277-9017 or send them an e-mail. They are eager to assist you in your college search!

    Fred Baker
    Associate Vice President for Enrollment and Director of Admission
    Molly Bradney
    Associate Director of Admission
    Texas (except Austin and Houston)
    Brett Carr
    Assistant Director of Admission
    Arkansas (Pulaski County) 
    Emily Williams
    Admission Counselor
    Alabama, Northeast Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Lousiana, Mississippi, South Carolina, North Caorlina, Virginia, Washington D.C., and West Virginia
    Emily Depre
    Enrollment Marketing Coordinator & Admission Counselor
    Manages the communications program and oversees the production of recruitment materials as well as recruits Texas (Austin area only)
    Courtney Johnson
    Admission Counselor
    Northwest Arkansas, and Tennessee (Memphis Only)
    Michael Licatino
    Associate Director of Admission & Coordinator of International Enrollment
    International students (both freshmen and transfers)
    Anthony Lucio
    Admission Counselor
    Southern Arkansas, Connecticut,  Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas (Houston Only) and Vermont
    Ruanda McFerren
    Assistant Director of Admission
    Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Missouri (St. Louis area only — see Katie Bates for other areas), Michigan, Montana, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Oregon, Utah, Wyoming, Washington and Wisconsin
    Jennifer McKenzie
    Associate Director of Campus Visitation & Administrative Services
    Transfer and special/former students
    Katie Bates
    Admission Counselor


    Northeast Arkansas and Faulkner County only, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri (excluding St. Louis), Oklahoma, Tennessee (except Memphis--see Courtney Johnson)